Heating with Wood – A Great Resource – Wood Stove Accessories

I have been heating with wood for several years now. Each year I learn more. For heating with wood is like baking. There is a recipe but in the end it is an art form with many variables – the wood itself, your stove, your chimney, the weather, the time of day, whether you need fast or slow heat etc.

As more of us heat with wood – wouldn’t be good to have a “cook book” that was designed for the yous and the mes?

Well one of our commentators is such a resource: The Wood Stove Accessories

It is a very complete site with a POV aimed at the newbie.

One response to “Heating with Wood – A Great Resource – Wood Stove Accessories

  1. I recently took the grate out of my fireplace and replaced it with a grate heater and now I’m heating my whole house with my fireplace. A fireplace is about 5% heat efficient and this they claim makes it a 120,000 BTU per hour furnace and I believe it you can’t make to big of a fire or you will run you’re self out. I bought the grate heater on ebay it was called insertafurnace it was the only one with a screen. I also found the website http://www.insertafurnace.com/

Leave a Reply

